





Together with the ICC, Global IFA is organising a Webinar on the Prevention and Resolution of International Tax Disputes. Members of international organizations and leading international tax experts will be discussing the latest policy developments and, from a strategic and practical standpoint, will be exploring the possible avenues and best practices to prevent and resolve international tax disputes.

## Programme

#### 14.30 - 14.50 Opening

Welcome address by Peter Barnes, President of IFA and Andrew Wilson, ICC Global Policy Director Why an IFA/ICC webinar and why on this topic Prof. Dr. Robert Danon, Chairman of IFA's Permanent Scientific Committee (PSC) Prof. Dr. Christian Kaeser, Chairman of ICC Commission on Taxation / Dr. Luisa Scarcella, Global Policy Lead, Taxation and Trade

#### 14.50 - 15.40 Part I: An OECD update

Chair: Prof. Dr. Guglielmo Maisto, Vice-President of IFA

Tax Certainty Agenda, Global Minimum Tax & Dispute Prevention and Resolution Dr. Achim Pross (OECD) Current trends and statistics on MAPs Sandra Knaepen (OECD) Q&A

15.45 – 16.50 Part II: Selected practical pressure areas and best practices Chair: Prof. Dr. Christian Kaeser MAP, tax treaty arbitration and beyond

Introduction and moderation: Prof. Dr. Robert Danon Panel: Pascal Duss (Switzerland), Rasmi Das (India), John Wall (US)

#### Focus on transfer pricing disputes

Introduction and moderation: Prof. Dr. Adolfo Martin Jimenez (Vice Chair IFA PSC)
Panel: Caroline Silberztein (France), Bruno Gibert (France), John Wall (US), Rasmi Das (India)
Q&A

### 16.55 – 17.30 Part III: An outlook Building an efficient, balanced dispute prevention and resolution framework

Chair: Prof. Dr. Robert Danon Panel: Jean-Louis Geyr (Switzerland), Béatrice Deshayes (France), Pascal Duss (Switzerland), Rasmi Das (India), Wim Wuyts (Belgium), Ulrich Kopetzki, Acting Director for Arbitration and ADR - Europe, ICC Dispute Resolution Services

# 17.30-17.45: Synthesis of the day and concluding remarks

Jean-Blaise Eckert, Secretary General of IFA

Secretary to the session Rébecca Dorasamy (Switzerland)

